Is everything going to be okay?

by juliashingleton

Is everything going to be okay?

I don’t mean right now. I mean my future, I mean my dreams. I mean the relationships that were never healed and the friendships that lost their way. I don’t mean tomorrow, I mean in 5 years from now. What will happen? Will we be okay?

I was talking to my friend, my optimistic best friend. She told me the words everyone should hear “….It goes on” you know, that saying you hate to say but love to hear. It goes on. It really does, am I being obvious? Or am I telling you what you need to hear? I curiously looked up “is everything going to be okay?” and with 295,000,000 results, I decided to write this, for everyone who has every searched that.

We all want to know where we will be in 5 year, but we won’t know until that day comes. All we know is that whatever difficulty we might face, it goes on. Okay, you will be tired of that saying by the end of this, but you know what? GOOD! If you’re tired of it, it means you’re getting my point. I’m not telling you anything you don’t know but: People in this world are cruel. They will literally push you until you are at the end of your pain, and the end of yourself. It’s not right, but as individuals, it’s our job to deal with it. I’m writing this for the people who have been pushed to the edge of their pain, the people who have lost themselves, and the people that don’t see the reason in going on anymore:

it goes on.

it goes on.

it goes on.

Image

